Hey sailor!

Honey, you look so cute
in your little sailor suit

Oh, you treat me oh so good
when you're in my neighbourhood

And yesterday evening I heard you brag about
that you have a girl in every port
You told your friends that just one girl isn’t enough for you
You simply think that life is too short

Sailor, hey sailor!
I thought you knew
I’m just as true as you
Cause sailor, hey sailor!
I’ve got a man on every boat
Everyday I get a letter that a sailor wrote

Baby, don’t be mad
It really isn’t that bad
It’s just that when you're not here
I like to go out and have a beer

And I just seem to have a thing for boys in sailor suits
just like you seem to like girls in miniskirts
And if you really need to know, oh yes, I spend the night with them
Stop trying to make me think that you are hurt

Sailor, hey sailor!
I thought you knew
I’m just as true as you
Cause sailor, hey sailor!
I’ve got a man on every boat
Everyday I get a letter that a sailor wrote


From where did you get the idea that girls just sit at home and wait?
It’s just an illusion, it’s just in your dreams

Sailor, hey sailor!
I thought you knew
I’m just as true as you
Cause sailor, hey sailor!
I’ve got a man on every boat
Everyday I get a letter that a sailor wrote


Paris

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback